28 January 2013

Thank You!

The mission of the Beaufort District Collection is to acquire, preserve, maintain and make accessible a research collection of permanent value which records the history, culture and environment of the area of lowcountry South Carolina once known as the old historic Beaufort District. In these stringently close economic times, donations of appropriate research materials, giving freely of one’s time as a program presenter or assisting inside the BDC Research Room are particularly helpful.

We are very grateful to all the generous individuals and organizations who helped us meet our mission in 2012:

Dennis Adams
Amanda Brewer
American Association of University Women
Mrs. Elizabeth Caldwell
William Wheeler Corbin, Jr.
Dr. Robert E. Cuttino
Francesca Denton
George Fino
Roy Flannagan
Molly Gray
Ben Ham
Fran Hays
Friends of the Beaufort Library
Historic Beaufort Foundation
Ian Hill
Kenneth Latham
Laura Lewis
Patti Bostick Major
Arthur Marscher
Page Putnam Miller
Kathy Mitchell
Penelope Holme Parker
Priscilla Pomazal
Sally Pringle
Ruth Ragland
Harriett Rahm
Bill Rauch
Carolyn Poling Schriber
Fred Smith
LaRose Smith
Jim Spirek
Aunt Pearlie Sue
Norman Vincent Turner
Wlodek Zaryczny

A heartfelt "Thank You" for your support of and donations to the unique Beaufort District Collection. The BDC serves our community much better because of these donors, presenters, organizations and docents!

No comments: